hot pants and blatantly false advertisements

Hey folks!

2017 is near and i have to say it feels bizzarre to think that I started this blog in 2013. So much has happened since. The good, the bad, and the ugly. All the things. Some validated the course I am on and others led me to recalibrate. Writing, literature, and poetry will always be very close to my heart. Always.

Alan Rickman.jpg

R.I.P. Alan Rickman

And I will always want to share my thoughts with you and read yours. Because what are we doing here if not share and exchange and enjoy the experience of sentient existence?

Unknown.png

Pictured above: the black void we might be screaming into

That being said, I have changed heaps since the early days of writing challenges and NaPoWriMos. I loved feeling like I contributed to the world of poetry. Even then I knew my pieces weren’t gems nor works of genius.

B821707812Z.1_20140908084203_000_GDI1AKIM6.4_Content.jpg

It’s not like I invented and built a real-life exoskeleton like this dude did.

But I loved it anyway. It helped me deal with emotions, thoughts, and experiences, the positive and the negative kind, still continues to do so to the day. It’s a hobby that allows you to reflect on yourself. Like a yoga class meditation without the person next to you snoring loudly. It’s self-refective happiness.

stock-photo-parents-giving-piggyback-ride-to-children-160939997.jpg

You know, a kind of happiness that doesn’t require you to pose awkwardly with perfect strangers for shutterstock pictures.

What I’m trying to say – obviously with too many words and pictures – is that I am going to change the course of this blog a bit. I’m about to move to a different continent, I continue to work with music and creative humans, I am happy and excited about this new chapter of my life.  I might weed out some of my old, outdated entries and revamp this blog.

Unknown.jpegA process that may or may not end in an overjoyed surf jumping sequence after a very tasteful training/makeover montage

I’m not entirely sure what it’s going to look like or focus on. There are just so many things I want to talk about and am passionate about. Could be music, but it feels like i already got that covered at nauseam.

Unknown-1.jpeg

@nauseam I tell you

Might be traveling, comic books, shows, movies, my favorite tree houses, what have you. Might be a combination of all of the above. I’ll do some serious soul searching and come up with something for ya!

Until then I hope you all are well! Stay classy

cheers, Linda

 

Oh and apologies to those of you who came here expecting to see pictures of hotpants. Here’s that Rocky screen shot for you again.

Unknown.jpeg

#hotpants
Leave me a Note

