I woke up today

I woke up today

it wasn’t really

sleep

it wasn’t really

not

I just Woke

Up

I look around and

I see the sky and

I see the birds

zooming about

I see your face

clear – crystal clear

bright as day

mysterious as the night

clear to me

I just

Woke

Up

There’s not much that I know

for certain that is

There’s not much that I don’t

not much that I missed

whilst sleeping

and not sleeping

and not being but being

but not sleeping

I

Just

Woke

Up

To your eyes

To your warm hands

to your heart

to your love for me

I

Just

Woke

Up

You holding my hand

Holding me – tight

You woke me up

from that deep, deep, dark, long night

that I called living before I

Woke

up

Before the skies cleared

and the stars sparkled

And birds sang and flowers blossomed

Before the wind picked up

Before the seas started going

Before the waves started crashing

Before the earth started moving

Before I woke up – there was not

You

There was not –

me.

I

Just

Woke

Up

Leave me a Note

