catch my breath

The sea

swaying

Otis’ words

playing

In my mind

*

Tides

passing

Boats and ships

Clouds

floating

Like the gulls

they play

dancing across the horizon

*

Bones

tired from travel

From running and flying

from fleeing from where I belong

 *

Why did I come

all this way

only to sit

only to sway

 *

Is there strength in staying

in fighting your battles

Is there freedom in running

and hiding from shadows

 *

I know it

not

I owe it

to

my strained feet

they carried me

now they rest

above the reaching

licking

beckoning

sea

Leave me a Note

