Teddybearmornings

My nest is wool and down

Cuddly warm feathers

Submerged in a hot tub of comfort

The slightest move releases scented heathers

*

Releases lavender and cotton

And that very distinct note

You know the one

The one different to every abode

*

Cocooned warmth of eternal sun days

Hand-made tea mugs and dryer baked linen

Of love filled rooms and long lazy Sundays

Scented with safety, comfort, enchantment driven

*

As I try to explain to my sleep filled brain

What it means to be at home

The voices suddenly kick in again

Humming along with the beep – not quite alone

*

Get up, they sing

Get going, they blurt

The world waits not

You lazy –

*

Wait, no such language here,

Teddy’s fluffy ears are easily offended

And, let me tell you, dear-y

Such obscenities need not be extended

*

That is no way to get me moving, anyway.

I’ll turn around just for a moment

Will shut out the world for now, postpone the day

Take a note and do schedule my atonement

One thought on “Teddybearmornings

Leave me a Note

