The Tempest’s Song

Run

Don’t look back

not in anger

nor fear

just get moving

away

Beat it

Get out of here

*

Run

Don’t ever look back

Don’t ever hold still

nothing good could come of it

nothing good ever will

*

The faucets drip slowly

leaking – never tight

The wind howls through windows

not safe

not tonight.

*

The trees sway violently

in the tempest’s baritone

It sings relentlessly

I am outbound, end-prone

*

Me never again

I not any more

Not here not again

Since my heart it tore

*

Apart, away,

off – under – no more stuck

The world topples over

Under the waves it will be locked up

*

Not me, I’ll be sailing

across the hills and the grass.

The end shall be nothing

only matterless mass.

*

For, I will fly, you shall see

Over mountains and rocks

Over heather – in the end I will be

Finally absolutely and chainlessly free.

Leave me a Note

