Mirrors

I know I have eyes
For I see the sky, the birds circling in flight, the clouds drifting slowly across the blue platform

I know I have a nose
For I smell the warmed grass, the blossoms in bloom, the earth beneath me

I know I have a mouth
For I taste the scent, the air,
For I sing the song of the summer

I know I have ears
For I hear these birds singing,
For I hear then joining in with my own melody and accompany my words
For I hear and taste and see the wind

I know I have skin
For I feel the warmth of the grass, the rays of the sun,
For I hear and taste and see and feel the wind

I know I have consciousness
For I know that I know
For I know that I feel, that I hear, taste, smell and all that I see

I know I am alive
For I love what I feel, what I hear, taste, smell, see, and all that I know

I know that I am
For I know I am loved

I am me, you, we, and all of us

2 thoughts on “Mirrors

Leave me a Note

